ما هو الصرع:
Epilepsy

هو حالة طبية التي تؤدي إلى نوبة صرعية تؤثر على مختلف الوظائف الذهنية والفزيائية. عندما يحدث للشخص مرتين أو أكثر من النوبات الصرعية غير المحرضة، عندها يكون هذا الشخص مصاب بالصرع. تحدث نوبة الصرع عندما يحدث خلل موجة قوي وقصير في الفاعلية الكهربائية تؤثر في جزء أو كل الدماغ.
يمكن أن تدوم نوبة الصرع من بضع ثواني إلى بضعة دقائق، وتترافق مع عدة أعراض بدءً من الاختلاجات (تشنجات قوية)، فقدان الوعي، إلى تلك التي لا تشاهد دائماً في الأشخاص الذين يتم اختبارهم بمختصين بالعناية الصحية مثل: رؤية ترصع نجوم وهمي، تردف الشفة، حركات اهتزازية للذراعن والساقان.
إن نوبات الصرع التي تحدث بسبب قلة الصوديوم في الدم، قلة الكالسيوم في الدم، حمى مرتفعة، التعرض للسموم، نزيف داخل الدماغ، أو التهاب السحايا الجرثومي لا يصنف كصرع حتى يصبح عملية متكررة وراء مرض حاد.

أنواع نوبات الصرع:
يوجد عدة أنواع مختلفة لنوبات الصرع، ربما يعاني الشخص من نوع واحد أو أكثر. يعتمد نوع نوبة الصرع على الجزء ومساحته المتأثر بالاضطراب الكهربائي الذي يؤدي للنوبة الصرعية.
يقسم المختصين نوبات الصرع إلى: نوبات صرع معممة (غائب، ونائي (صرع بدون توتر )، توتري رمعي، رمعي عضلي)، نوبات صرع جزئي (بسيط ومعقد)، نوبات صرع غير صرعية، وحالة صرعية.

1. نوبات الصرع المعممة (Generalized Seizures ):

تؤثر نوبات الصرع المعممة نصفي الدماغ (كل الدماغ) من بدء النوبة الصرعية. تؤدي إلى فقدان الوعي لوقت قصير أو طويل، كما يقسم هذا النوع من نوبات الصرع إلى عدة أنواع فرعية: نوبة الصرع المعممة التوترية الرمعية (generalized tonic clonic )، نوبة رمعية عضلية (myoclonic )، نوبة الصرع الغائب (absence )، و نوبة صرع ونائي (صرع بدون توتر atonic ).

نوبة الصرع المعممة التوترية الرمعية(الصرع الكبير) هو النوع الأكثر شيوعاً والمعروف من نوبات الصرع المعمم. يبدء بتصلب الأطراف (مرحلة التوتر)، تتبع بارتجاف (اهتزاز) الأطراف والوجه (مرحلة الرمع).

نوبة رمعية عضلية هي نوبة سريعة، تشنجات عضلية قصيرة لعضلات الجسم، والتي تحدث عادة بنفس الوقت في جانبي الجسم. أحياناً تتضمن ذراع واحدة أو قدم واحدة. لا تتطلب عادة إسعافات أولية، لكن الشخص الذي يحدث له نوبة رمعية عضلية لأول ورة يجب أن يقيم طبيأً.

تؤدي نوبة الصرع الونائي (صرع بدون توتر atonic ) إلى فقدان مفاجئ للتوتر العضلي. يسمى هذا النوع بعدة أسماء أخرى هي نوبة السقوط، نوبة صرع تعذّر الحركة. تؤدي هذه النوبات إلى سقوط الرأس، فقدان القدرة على البقاء بنفس الوضع، أو انخماج. لأنها تكون مفاجئة، بدون أي تحذير، ولأن الأشخاص الذين يعانون من هذه النوبات يسقطون بقوة، يمكن أن يؤدي هذا النوع من النوبات إلى تأذيات في الرأس والوجه. يستخدم أحياناً حاميات للرأس للأطفال والبالغين، يظهر أن هذه النوبات تقاوم العلاج الدوائي. لايحتاج لعمل إسعافات أولية (إلا إذا تأذى الشخص من السقوط)، لكن إن كانت هذه أول نوبة تحدث للطفل، فيجب تقييم الطفل طبياً.

نوبات الصرع الغائب (يدعى أيضا الصرع الغير) هي توقف الوعي، أحياناً يكون مع روئية ترصع نجوم، والذي يبدأ وينتهي بشكل مفاجئ، يدوم فقط بضع ثواني. لايوجد له تحذير ولا تأثير بعد زواه. أكثر شيوعاً عند الأطفال منه عند البالغين، نوبات الصرع الغائب قصيرة جداً مما يصعب كشفها، حتى لو أن الطفل عانى من 50 – 100 نوبة في اليوم. يمكن أن تحدث لعدة شهور قبل أن أن يرسل الطفل للتقييم الطبي.

التشنجات الطفلية هي حركات مفاجئة عنقودية سريعة تحدث بعمر بين 3أشهر وسنتان. إذا كان الطفل واقفاً: سيسقط رأسه للأمام وتنثنى ذراعاه للأمام. إذا كان مستلقياً: ستسحب الركبتان للأعلى مع الذرعان وينثني الرأس للأمام. إذا احتاج الطفل للدعم فيجب استشارة الطبيب، لايوجد اسعافات أولية له.

2. نوبات الصرع الجزئية (Partial Seizures )

يكون الخلل الكهربائي في الصرع الجزئي محدود لمناطق مخصصة من نصف الكرة المخية (جانب واحد من الدماغ). يقسم الصرع الجزئي إلى بسيط (الذي يبقى فيه الوعي)، ومعقد (الذي يعتل أو يفقد فيه الوعي). يمكن أن تنتشر نوبة الصرع الجزئي لتسبب نوبة صرع معمم، وهذ يصنف نوبة صرع جزئية معممة ثانوياً.
إن نوبات الصرع الجزئي هي الأكثر شيوعاً من أنواع الصرع. عملياً أي حركة، حس أو عرض عاطفي يمكن أن يحدث كجزء من نوبة الصرع الجزئي، متضمناً هلوسة رؤية معقدة أو سمعية.
تدوم نوبة الصرع لمدة دقيقة أو دقيقتين فقط، لكن ربما يكون بعدها المريض مشوش ويحتاج وقت أكثر ليستعيد وعيه بشكل كامل.

3. نوبات الصرع غير الصرعية (Non-epileptic Seizures ):

هي نوبات تغير تصرفات الشخص لوقت قصير جداً وغالباً ما يبدو كنوبة صرع صرعية. الشخص الذي لديه نوبات صرع غير صرعية يكون عنده احساس داخلي مثل الأشخاص الذين لديهم نوبات صرع صرعية. الفرق بين النوعين من النوبات غالباً ما يكون التمميز بينهما صعب بالمشاهدة فقط حتى لو كان الشخص مدرب  طبياً. لكن هناك فرق هام، فإن سبب نوبات الصرع الصرعية هو تغير غير طبيعي للشحنات الكهربائية في الدماغ وخاصة في الطبقة الخارجية التي تدعى قشرة الدماغ، بينما سبب نوبات الصرع غير الصرعية ليس خلل كهربائي في الماغ.

4. حالة صرعية (Status Epilepticus ):

تنتهي النوبات الصرعية بعد بضع ثواني أو بضعة دقائق، إذا طالت النوبة، أو حدثت كسلسلة، فهذا يزيد من خطر الحالة الصرعية. المعنى الحرفي لها هو حالة نوب صرع مستمرة.

ماذا يجب أن نفعل لشخص أصابته نوبة صرع؟

  1. حل وفك الثياب حول رقبته.
  2. لا تحاول أن تمسك الشخص وتجعله أسفلاً أو تكبحه، لأنه يمكن أن يؤدي هذا لتأذيه.
  3. لا تدخل أي شيء في فمه، لأنه يمكن أن يؤدي هذا لتأذيه.
  4. أدره بلطف على جانب واحد (عندما يكون مستلقي)، هذا سيساعد في إبقاء المجاري التنفسية نظيفة.
  5. ضع أي شيء مسطح وطري (مثل جاكيت مطوي) تحت رأسه.
  6. طمئن الأشخاص من حوله واطلب منهم مغادرة الغرفة (أو الإبتعاد عن المريض إن كان خارج الغرفة).
  7. أزل الأشياء الحادة من حوله (زجاج، أثاث والأشياء الأخرى) لمنع تأذيه.
  8. لا تعمل له تنفس اصطناعي إلا في الحالات التي يكون فيها الشخص غير قادر على البدء بالتنفس بعد نهاية النوبة.
  9. بعد عدة نوبات، يكون الشخص مشوش لفترة من الوقت ويجب عدم تركه لوحده.  
  10. في بعض الحالات، خاصة إذا كان من المعروف أن الشخص لديه صرع، ليس من الضرورة الإتصال بالإسعاف. لكن يجب الإتصال بالإسعاف إذا استمرت نوبة الصرع لأكثر من 5 دقائق، أو إذا بدءت نوبة صرع جديدة بعد إنتهاء الأولى مباشرة، أو إذا لم يستطع الشخص أن يستيقظ بعد توقف الحركات. يجب أن تتصل بالطبيب فوراً إذا كنت تعتقد أن هناك شيء أخر خطأ، أو أن الشخص لديه مشكلة طبية أخرى مثل مرض قلبي أو أنه مريض سكري.

المعالجة:
عندما يشخص الطبيب النوبات الصرعية والصرع، فإن المرحلة الثانية هي أنتقاء المعالجة الأفضل للمريض. إذا كان سبب نوبة الصرع حالة في الدماغ يمكن تصحيحها، فإن العملية الجراحية يمكن أن توقف نوبات الصرع. إذا شُخص الصرع (الذي يميل لحدوث نوبات صرع باستمرار)، فسوف يصف الطبيب دواء يمنع حدوث نوبات الصرع لاستعماله بانتظام. إذا لم ينجح الأدوية، فيجب تجريب طرق أخرى، بما فيها الجراحة، حمية غذائية خاصة، علاج متمم أو تحفيز العصب المبهم. إن الهدف من معالجة الصرع هو منع حدوث نوبات صرعية أخرى، لتجنب التأثيرات الجانبية، وجعل الأشخاص يعيشون حياة طبيعية فعالة.

معالجة الصرع مع دومِنا للصناعة الدوائية
أدوية يمكنك الاعتماد عليها

كلونازيبام 0,5، 1، أو 2ملغ

كلونا- ريل 0,5، 1، أو 2 (أقراص)

كلونازيبام 2,5ملغ/مل

كلونا- ريل نقط فموية

صوديوم فالبروات 200، أو 500ملغ

دوفاكين 200، أو 500 (أقراص ملبسة معوياً)

صوديوم فالبروات 200ملغ/مل

دوفاكين نقط فموية

كاربامازبين 200ملغ

دوكريتول 200 (أقراص)

لاموترجين 25، أو 100ملغ

لاموجين 25، أو 100 (أقراص)

كابابنتين 600ملغ

نيوغاب (أقراص ملبسة بالفيلم)

 

 

 
 
 

© 2010 Domina Pharmaceuticals

What is Epilepsy?

Epilepsy
Epilepsy is a medical condition that produces seizures affecting a variety of mental and physical functions. When a person has two or more unprovoked seizures, they are considered to have epilepsy.
A seizure happens when a brief, strong surge of electrical activity affects part or all of the brain.
Seizures can last from a few seconds to a few minutes. They can have many symptoms, from convulsions and loss of consciousness to some that are not always recognized as seizures by the person experiencing them or by health care professionals: blank staring, lip smacking, or jerking movements of arms and legs.
Serial seizures caused by hyponatremia, hypocalcemia, high fever, toxic exposure, intracranial bleeding, or bacterial meningitis are not classified as epilepsy unless they become a recurrent process beyond the acute illness.

Types of Seizures
There are many different types of seizures. People may experience just one type or more than one. The kind of seizure a person has depends on which part and how much of the brain is affected by the electrical disturbance that produces seizures. Experts divide seizures into generalized seizures (absence, atonic, tonic-clonic, myoclonic), partial (simple and complex) seizures, non-epileptic seizures and status epilepticus.

1. Generalized Seizures

Generalized seizures affect both cerebral hemispheres (sides of the brain) from the beginning of the seizure. They produce loss of consciousness, either briefly or for a longer period of time, and are sub-categorized into several major types: generalized tonic clonic; myoclonic; absence; and atonic.

Generalized tonic clonic seizures (grand mal seizures) are the most common and best known type of generalized seizure. They begin with stiffening of the limbs (the tonic phase), followed by jerking of the limbs and face (the clonic phase).

Myoclonic seizures are rapid, brief contractions of bodily muscles, which usually occur at the same time on both sides of the body. Occasionally, they involve one arm or a foot. First aid is usually not needed, however, a person having a myoclonic seizure for the first time should receive a thorough medical evaluation.

Atonic seizures produce an abrupt loss of muscle tone. Other names for this type of seizure include drop attacks, astatic or akinetic seizures. They produce head drops, loss of posture, or sudden collapse. Because they are so abrupt, without any warning, and because the people who experience them fall with force, atonic seizures can result in injuries to the head and face. Protective headgear is sometimes used by children and adults; the seizures tend to be resistant to drug therapy. No first aid is needed (unless there is injury from the fall), but if this is a first atonic seizure, the child should be given a thorough medical evaluation.

Absence seizures (also called petit mal seizures) are lapses of awareness, sometimes with staring, that begin and end abruptly, lasting only a few seconds. There is no warning and no after-effect. More common in children than in adults, absence seizures are frequently so brief that they escape detection, even if the child is experiencing 50 to 100 attacks daily. They may occur for several months before a child is sent for a medical evaluation.

Infantile Spasms are clusters of quick, sudden movements that start between 3 months and two years. If a child is sitting up, the head will fall forward, and the arms will flex forward. If lying down, the knees will be drawn up, with arms and head flexed forward as if the baby is reaching for support. What to Do: No first aid, but doctor should be consulted.

2. Partial Seizures

In partial seizures the electrical disturbance is limited to a specific area of one cerebral hemisphere (side of the brain). Partial seizures are subdivided into simple partial seizures (in which consciousness is retained); and complex partial seizures (in which consciousness is impaired or lost). Partial seizures may spread to cause a generalized seizure, in which case the classification category is partial seizures secondarily generalized.

Partial seizures are the most common type of seizure experienced by people with epilepsy. Virtually any movement, sensory, or emotional symptom can occur as part of a partial seizure, including complex visual or auditory hallucinations.

Partial seizures last only a minute or two, although people may be confused and need a lot more time afterwards to recover fully.

3. Non-epileptic Seizures

Non-epileptic seizures are episodes that briefly change a person's behavior and often look like epileptic seizures. The person having non-epileptic seizures may have internal sensations that resemble those felt during an epileptic seizure. The difference in these two kinds of episodes is often hard to recognize by just watching the event, even by trained medical personnel. But there is an important difference. Epileptic seizures are caused by abnormal electrical changes in the brain and, in particular, in its outer layer, called the cortex. Non-epileptic seizures are not caused by electrical disruptions in the brain.

4. Status Epilepticus

Most seizures end after a few moments or a few minutes. If seizures are prolonged, or occur in a series, there is an increased risk of status epilepticus. The term literally means a continuous state of seizure.

What Should I Do for a Person Who Has a Seizure?

- Loosen clothing around the person's neck.

- Do not try to hold the person down or restrain him or her, this can result in injury.

- Do not insert any objects in the person's mouth; this can also cause injury.

- Turn him or her gently onto one side. This will help keep the airway clear.

- Put something flat and soft, like a folded jacket, under the head.

- Reassure bystanders who may be panicking and ask them to give the person room.

- Remove sharp objects (glasses, furniture and other objects) from around the person to prevent injury.

- Don't attempt artificial respiration except in the unlikely event that a person does not start breathing again after the seizure has stopped.

- After many seizures, there may be confusion for a period of time and the person should not be left alone.

- In many cases, especially if the person is known to have epilepsy, it is not necessary to call an ambulance. If the seizure lasts longer than 5 minutes, or if another seizure begins soon after the first, or if the person cannot be awakened after the movements have stopped, an ambulance should be called. If you are concerned that something else may be wrong, or the person has another medical condition such as heart disease or diabetes, you should contact a doctor immediately.

Treatment:
When the doctor has made a diagnosis of seizures or epilepsy, the next step is to select the best form of treatment. If the seizure was caused by an underlying correctable brain condition, surgery may stop seizures. If epilepsy -- that is, a continuing tendency to have seizures -- is diagnosed, the doctor will usually prescribe regular use of seizure-preventing medications. If drugs are not successful, other methods may be tried, including surgery, a special diet, complementary therapy or vagus nerve stimulation (VNS). The goal of all epilepsy treatment is to prevent further seizures, avoid side effects, and make it possible for people to lead active lives.

Treatment of epilepsy with Domina Pharmaceuticals
A Sign Of Trust

Clona-Ril 0.5, 1, or 2 (Tablets)

Clonazepam 0.5, 1, or 2mg

Clona-Ril Oral Drops

Clonazepam 2.5mg/ml

Dovaken 200, or 500 (E.C.Tablets)

Sodium Valproate 200, or 500mg

Dovaken Oral Drops

Sodium Valproate 200mg/ml

Dogretole 200 (Tablets)

Carbamazepine 200mg

Lamogine 25, or 100 (Tablets)

Lamotrigine 25, or 100mg

NewGab (F.C.Tablets)

Gabapentin 600mg

 

 
 
 

© 2010 Domina Pharmaceuticals