بيتانيومايسين         (كريـم)

لمعالجة الإصابات التحسسية المترافقة بإنتان جرثومي

التركيب:
يحتوي كل 100 غ كريم على 100ملغ بيتاميتازون (بشكل فاليرات) و500 ملغ نيومايسين (بشكل سلفات) أي ما يعادل 3400 وحدة بالغرام.

الاستطباب:
بيتاميتازون هو مشتق كورتيكوئيدي فعال موضعياً ويُحدث استجابة سريعة في الالتهابات الجلدية التي تستجيب للمعالجة الموضعية بالمشتقات الكورتيكوئيدية. كما أنه فعال في الحالات ذات الاستجابة الأقل للمعالجة بالمشتقات الكورتيكوئيدية مثل الصدف.
نيومايسين سلفات مضاد حيوي واسع الطيف يستخدم لمعالجة القسم الأكبر من الإصابات الجلدية المترافقة بالتهاب جرثومي. يعتمد تأثير نيومايسين سلفات المضاد للجراثيم على تثبيط الاصطناع البروتيني للجراثيم.
يستخدم بيتانيومايسين في الحالات التالية والتي تكون مترافقة مع التهاب جرثومي ثانوي أو التي يتوقع أن يحدث معها التهاب جرثومي مثل ( أكزيما، أكزيما طفلية أو قرصية، حكة، صدف، التهاب جلد عصبي) كما يمكن استخدام بيتانيومايسين في حالة لسع الحشرات، حروق الشمس، حكة شرجية أو فرجية، التهاب الأذن الخارجية.

طريقة الاستعمال:
تُدهن كمية قليلة من كريم بيتانيومايسين على الجلد المصاب 2-3 مرات يومياً، إلى أن يحصل التحسن. بعدها يمكن المحافظة على هذا التحسن باستخدام كريم بيتانيومايسين مرة واحدة يومياً، أو أقل من ذلك.
في الحالات المعندة مثل حالة وجود ثخانة في طبقات الجلد في حالات الصدفية على الركبة والأكواع، يجب تغطية الجلد بغطاء من البولي اتيلين وخاصةً أثناء الليل، لتكون الاستجابة والمعالجة أكثر فعالية. بعدها يُحافظ على هذا التحسن بالتطبيق المعتاد دون تغطية الجلد.

مضادات الاستطباب:
يجب تجنب المعالجة بـ بيتانيومايسين في حالات فرط الحساسية على المشتقات الكورتيكوئيدية أو نيومايسين، وفي الحالات التالية: الوردية، حب الشباب، التهاب الجلد حول الفم، الإصابات الجلدية الناتجة عن الفيروسات (مثل الحلأ البسيط وجدري الماء)، الفطور (مثل المبيضات)، السعفة، الجراثيم (مثل القوباء). يجب تجنب استخدام بيتانيومايسين لمعالجة حالات التهاب الأذن الخارجية عند انثقاب غشاء الطبل (خشية من سمية أذنية).

التأثيرات الجانبية:
يؤدي الاستخدام الطويل والمكثف للمشتقات الكورتيكوئيدية الفعالة لتغيرات ضمورية بالجلد، وبشكل خاص عند تغطية الجلد وخاصة الوجه. يجب تجنب المعالجة الطويلة بالمشتقات الكورتيكوئيدية وخاصة عند الأطفال والرضع، حيث يحصل تثبيط كظري.

الاستعمال عند الحوامل:
يفضل عدم استخدام المشتقات الكورتيكوئيدية في حالات الحمل وخاصةً بكميات كبيرة ولمدة طويلة.

التعبئة:
عبوة كرتونية تحتوي أنبوب ألمنيوم سعة 30غ, مع نشرة.

 

 
 
 

© 2010 Domina Pharmaceuticals

Beta-Neomycine  (Cream)

For dermatitis with secondary bacterial infection

Composition:
Each 100g Cream contains 100mg Betamethasone (as valerate) and 500mg Neomycin (as sulphate) equivalent to 3400 units per gram.

Indications:
Betamethasone is an active topical corticosteroid which produces a rapid response in those inflammatory dermatosis that are normally responsive to topical corticosteroid therapy, and is often effective in the less responsive conditions such as psoriasis.
Neomycin is a broad spectrum, bactericidal antibiotic effective against the majority of bacteria commonly associated with skin infections, it interferes with bacterial protein synthesis.
Beta-Neomycine is indicated for the treatment of the following conditions where secondary bacterial infection is present, suspected or likely to occur such as (Eczema, infantile and discoid eczemas, prurigo, psoriasis, and neurodermatoses. Beta-Neomycine can also be used in the management of insect bites, sunburn, anal and vulval pruritus, and otitis externa.

Usage:
Apply a small quantity of Beta-Neomycine cream to the affected skin 2 – 3 times daily until improvement occurs. It may then be possible to maintain improvement by applying once a day or even less often.
In the more resistant lesions, such as the thickened plaques of psoriasis on elbows and knees, the effect of Beta-Neomycine can be enhanced, if necessary, by occluding the treatment area with polyethylene film.  Overnight occlusion is usually adequate to bring a satisfactory response in such cases. Thereafter improvement can usually be maintained by regular application without occlusion.

ContraIndications:
Hypersensitivity to steroid or neomycin sulphate and in these cases: Rosacea, acne, peri-oral dermatitis, skin lesions caused by infection with viruses (e.g. herpes simplex, chickenpox), fungi (candidiasis, tinea), or bacteria (e.g. impetigo). Beta-Neomycine should not be used for the treatment of otitis externa when the eardrum is perforated (because of the risk of toxicity).

Side Effects:
Prolonged and intensive treatment with highly active corticosteroid preparations may cause local atrophic changes, particularly when occlusive dressings are used. The face more than other areas of the body may exhibit the atrophic changes. Long term continuous topical therapy should be avoided, particularly in infants and children as adrenal suppression may occur.

Use in Pregnancy:
It is not preferable to use corticosteroid during pregnancy especially in large amounts or for prolonged periods.

Presentation:
Carton pack contains aluminum tube of 30g, with leaflet.

 

 
 
 

© 2010 Domina Pharmaceuticals