بيتا فيوفورم  (كريم)

لمعالجة الأمراض الجلدية التحسسية الإنتانية والفطرية

التركيب:
بيتاميتازون (بشكل فاليرات) 0.122%
كليوكينول (فيوفورم) 3%

الاستطباب :
بيتاميتازون مشتق كورتيكوئيدي فعال، تعادل فعاليته 40 مرة فعالية هيدروكورتيزون.
يستخدم بيتاميتازون في الحالات التي تستجيب على المعالجة بالمشتقات الكورتيكوئيدية العادية، وفي الحالات الأقل استجابة كداء الصدف.
كليوكينول له تأثير مطهر، حيث له فعالية مضادة للجراثيم والفطور وتأثير مضاد للحكة.
يستخدم بيتافيوفورم للحالات التالية (والتي تكون مترافقة بإنتان ثانوي جرثومي أو فطري المنشأ أو كلاهما معاً): حروق، تواجد خراج أو دمل، تقرحات الدوالي، تقرحات الاستلقاء، الأكزيما في الحالات قبل الحادة والحادة والمزمنة، التهاب الجلد الجرثومي، القوباء المعدية، الصدفية، التهاب الجلد الدهني، التينة الذقنية، التينة الفرجية، وذأب حمامي منتشر. كما يستخدم بيتافيوفورم أيضاً في حالة لدغ الحشرات، حروق أشعة الشمس، الحكة الفرجية أو الشرجية، والتهاب جلد الأذن الخارجي.

طريقة الاستعمال :
تدهن كمية قليلة من بيتافيوفورم على الجلد المصاب 2-3 مرات يومياً إلى أن يحصل التحسن. بعدها يمكن المحافظة على هذا التحسن، باستخدام بيتافيوفورم مرة واحدة يومياً أو أقل.
في الحالات المعندة أو في حال تواجد زيادة في طبقات الجلد (كما في حالات الصدفية على الركبة والأكواع) يمكن زيادة تأثير بيتافيوفورم كريم (في حالة الضرورة) بتغطية المنطقة المعالجة بطبقة رقيقة من البولي اتيلين.

مضادات الاستطباب :
فرط حساسية تجاه المشتقات الكورتيكوئيدية، الوردية، حب الشباب، والتهاب الجلد حول الفم.

التأثيرات الجانبية :
تلون مادة كليوكينول الجلد بلون أصفر. إن الاستخدام الطويل والمكثف للمشتقات الكورتيكوئيدية الفعالة يؤدي لتغيرات ضمورية بالجلد وخاصة الوجه. وكبقية المشتقات الكورتيكوئيدية فإن الاستخدام الطويل لـ بيتافيوفورم بكميات كبيرة أو على مناطق واسعة يمكن أن يسبب امتصاص كميات كافية لظهور أعراض فرط إفراز المشتقات الكورتيكوئيدية. هذا التأثير غالباً ما يحصل عند الرضع أو الأطفال وفي حال تغطية المنطقة المعالجة.

الاستخدام أثناء الحمل:
يفضل عدم الاستخدام الموضعي للمشتقات الكورتيكوئيدية في حالات الحمل، خاصة بكميات كبيرة ولمدة طويلة.

التعبئة:
عبوة كرتونية تحتوي أنبوب ألمنيوم سعة 30غ, مع نشرة.

 

 
 
 

© 2010 Domina Pharmaceuticals

Beta-Vioform  Cream

For eczema and dermatitis
with secondary bacterial or fungal infection

Composition:
Betamethasone Valerate 0.122% (equivalent to 0.1% Betamethasone base)
Clioquinol                               3%

Indications:
Betamethasone is an effective topical corticosteroid with a 40 times activity of hydrocortisone. It is indicated in cases that are normally responsive to topical corticosteroid therapy, and is often effective in the less responsive conditions such as psoriasis. Clioquinol is an anti-infective agent which has both antibacterial and anticandidal activity, and has an antipruritic effect.
Beta-Vioform cream is indicated for the treatment of the following conditions: (where secondary bacterial and / or fungal infection is present) Burns, abscess, varicose ulcer, decubitus ulcer, eczema in pre-acute, acute and chronic cases, infected dermatitis, impetigo contagiosa, psoriasis, seborrhoeic dermatitis, sycosis barbae, vulva, and discoid lupus erythematosus. Beta-Vioform can also be used in the management of insect bites, sunburn, prickly heat, anal and vulval pruritus, and otitis externa.

Usage:
Apply a small quantity of the Cream to the affected skin 2 – 3 times daily until improvement occurs. Then maintain improvement by applying the Cream once a day or even less.
In the more resistant lesions (such as the thickened plaques of psoriasis on elbows and knees) the effect of Beta-Vioform can be enhanced, if necessary, by occluding the treated area with polyethylene film.

ContraIndications:
Hypersensitivity of corticosteroids compounds, rosacea, acne, and peri-oral dermatitis.

Side Effects:
Clioquinol causes colouring of skin with yellow. Prolonged and intensive treatment with highly active corticosteroid preparations may cause local atrophic changes in the skin especially in face. As with other corticosteroids, prolonged use of Beta-Vioform in large amounts, or treatment of extensive areas, can result in sufficient systemic absorption to produce the features of hypercorticism. This effect is more likely to occur in infants and children, and if occlusive dressings are used.

Use in Pregnancy:
Topical steroids should not be used extensively in pregnancy, especially in large amounts or for prolonged periods.

Presentation:
Carton pack contains aluminum tube of 30g, with leaflet.

 

 
 
 

© 2010 Domina Pharmaceuticals