كلوزانكس        (أقراص)

التركيب:
كل قرص يحتوي على 25، أو 100ملغ كلوزابين.

آلية التأثير:
ينتمي كلوزانكس إلى مجموعة ديبنزوديازبين، وله تأثير مضاد للسيروتونين، كما أنه يملك فعالية عالية تجاه مستقبل D4 وفعالية ضعيفة تجاه المستقبلات D1, D2, D3, D5 . ويتمتع بتأثير مضاد للذُهان.

الاستطباب:
يستخدم كلوزانكس لمعالجة حالات الفصام التي لا تستجيب على الأدوية العادية، أو عند المرضى الذين لا يتحملونها.

الجرعة:
تضبط الجرعة بشكل فردي مع استخدام أقل جرعة فعالة ممكنة.
الجرعة البدئية: 12.5ملغ 1 – 2 مرة في اليوم الأول، ثم 25ملغ 1 – 2 مرة في اليوم الثاني، وتزاد الجرعة بصورة تدريجية حتى الوصول لـ 300ملغ في اليوم خلال 2 3 أسابيع، بعدها يمكن أن تزاد الجرعة في بعض الحالات 50 100 ملغ كل أسبوع. يتوقع ظهور تحسن واضح بجرعة 200 450ملغ بجرعات متعددة أكبرها قبل النوم.
جرعة الاستمرار: 150 300ملغ يومياً مقسمة على عدة جرعات. قد يحتاج بعض المرضى لجرعة قصوى تصل لـ 900 ملغ يومياً، ولكن في هذه الجرعة قد تظهر أعراض جانبية وخاصة نوب صرعية.
يجب أن يتم سحب المستحضر تدريجياً خلال 1 2 أسبوع. لا يستخدم المستحضر عند الأطفال، ويجب بدء المعالجة عند الكهول بجرعات منخفضة.

التأثيرات الجانبية:
قد يظهر في بداية المعالجة: انخفاض ضغط انتصابي، هدوء أو عدم هدوء، صداع، خلل في التعرق وتنظيم الحرارة، ارتفاع في درجة الحرارة أكثر من 38ْم، تعب، دوخة، نوب صرع جزئية، رجفان، تسرع قلب، ضيق نفس، غثيان، إقياء، إمساك، جفاف في الفم، أعراض خارج هرمية محددة برجفان قليل وعابر، ندرة الكريات البيض بما في ذلك الحماضات، نقص الصفيحات، زيادة وزن، ارتفاع برولاكتين، انحباس البول، كما قد يحدث في الأشهر الثلاثة الأولى للمعالجة ارتفاع في خمائر الكبد.

مضادات الاستطباب:  
الحساسية، قصور كبدي، أو أمراض الكبد الأخرى المتقدمة، اضطراب وظائف نقي العظام، الصرع، قصور قلبي أو كلوي، كحولية، كما أنه مضاد استطباب عند المرضى الذين قد حصل لديهم ندرة في الكريات البيض المحببة نتيجة تناول المستحضر أو أدوية أخرى، وفي حالات تثبيط الجهاز العصبي المركزي الشديدة.

التداخل الدوائي:
لا يستخدم المستحضر مع مضادات الذُهان الأخرى، كما أنه ينقص عتبة النوبات الصرعية لذلك يجب تحديد الجرعة بدقة لهؤلاء المرضى. لا يستخدم المستحضر مع الأدوية التي تثبط عمل نقي العظام مثل: كوتريماكسازول، كلورامفينيكول، سلفون أميد، كاربامازبين. يزيد المستحضر تركيز الوارفارين بسبب ارتباطه العالي ببروتينات المصل. يزيد سيمتدين، فلوكستين، كاربامازبين تركيز المستحضر في المصل. كما يجب الانتباه عند مشاركة المستحضر مع الأدوية المضادة للأستيل كولين، أو الخافضة للضغط، أو الأدوية المخمدة للتنفس. قد يزيد المستحضر من تأثير الأدوية العصبية المركزية مثل مثبطات مونوأمينوأوكسيداز، أو مخمدات الجهاز العصبي المركزي مثل بنزوديازبين ومضادات الهستامين.

تحذيرات:

  1. يجب إجراء تعداد عام للكريات البيض وتحديد نسبها، وعند ظهور أعراض التهاب يجب إعادة التعداد للكريات البيض.
  2. الحذر عند استخدام المستحضر عند مرضى ضخامة البروستات أو الزرق مغلق الزاوية حيث يتمتع المستحضر بتأثير مضاد للأستيل كولين.
  3. يجب مراقبة الكبد عند المرضى الذين لديهم ميل لأمراض الكبد وخاصة عند ظهور التأثيرات الجانبية ومنها الغثيان أو اليرقان، وعندها يجب إيقاف المعالجة.
  4. مراقبة المريض حيث قد يحدث انخفاض ضغط انتصابي في بداية المعالجة، كما يجب مراقبة المريض عند ارتفاع درجة حرارته وتقصي وجود التهاب لديه.
  5. الحذر عند القيادة و استخدام الآليات.

الاستخدام أثناء الحمل أو الإرضاع:
لا يستخدم المستحضر أثناء الحمل أو الإرضاع.

التعبئة:
عبوة كرتونية تحتوي 2 مغلف يحتوي كل منها 10 أقراص بتركيز 25 أو 100ملغ, مع نشرة

 

 
 
 

© 2010 Domina Pharmaceuticals

Clozanex  (Tablets)

Composition:
Each tablet contains 25 or 100mg Clozapine.

Mechanism of Action:
Clozanex belongs to dibenzodiazepines group. It possesses anti-serotonin properties. Clozanex shows high potency for the D4 receptor, and has weak dopamine blocking activity at D1, D2, D3, D5. Clozanex possesses strong anti-psychotic effects.

Indications:
Clozanex is indicated in treatment of resistant schizophrenic patients who are non-responsive to, or intolerant of conventional neuroleptics.

Dosage:
The dosage must be adjusted individually for each patient, the lowest effective dose should be used.
Initial dose: 12.5mg 1-2 times daily in the first day, then 25mg 1-2 times daily in the second day, and increased slowly to maximum 300mg daily within 2 – 3 weeks. Then in some cases the doses can be increased to 50-100mg per week. In most patients anti-psychotic effect can be expected with 200 – 450mg in divided doses with large portion at bedtime.
Maintenance dose: 150 – 300mg daily in divided doses. A few patients may require a maximum dose of 900mg daily. Adverse reaction may increase at this dose especially particular seizures.
A gradual reduction in dose is recommended over a 1 – 2 weeks period. The product is not recommended for children, and when uses in the elderly initiate treatment with low dose.

Side Effects:
It may occur at the beginning of therapy: Orthostatic hypotension, sedation or restless, headache, disturbance in sweating and temperature regulation, temperature elevation above 38 °C, fatigue, drowsiness, myoclonic convulsion, agitation, tachycardia, respiratory depression, nausea, vomiting, constipation, dry mouth, extra-pyramidal symptoms are limited mainly to tremor mild and transient, rare of leucocyte including eosinophilia especially in the initial week of treatment, isolated cases of thrombocytopenia, weight gain, elevated prolactin levels, urinary retention. Elevation in liver enzymes may occur particularly in the fist three months of treatment.

Contraindications:
Allergy, progressive liver disease or hepatic failure, bone marrow disorders, epilepsy, renal or cardiac failure, alcoholic, in patients whom the product may cause agranulocytosis, acute CNS depression.

Drug Interactions:
The product should not be used in combination with non-conventional neuroleptics. It lowers the seizure threshold, patient with epilepsy should be closely monitored. It should not be used concurrently with drugs known to have a substantial potence to depress bone marrow function such as co-trimaxazole, chloramphenicol, sulphonamide and carbamazepine. It may increase warfarin concentration since it is highly bound to plasma protein. Cimetidine, fluoxetine, and carbamazepine may increase the drug concentration in the plasma. Caution should be taken in concomitant administration with anti-cholinergic, hypotensive or respiratory depressant. The product may enhance the central effects of MAO inhibitors, CNS depressants, benzodiazepines, and antihistamine.

Precautions:

  1. Before starting the treatment, a white blood cells count and differential count must be preformed. If any symptoms or signs of infection developed, a white blood cells count must be obtained.
  2. The product has anti-cholinergic activity, careful must be taken in prostate enlargement, narrow angle glaucoma.
  3. Patients with pre-existing liver disorders may receive the drug but they need regular liver function test monitoring especially when they have nausea or jaundice, the treatment should be immediately discontinued.
  4. Orthostatic hypotension can occur with the drug treatment especially during initial therapy, the treatment require close medical supervision. Patient with fever should be checked out of the possibility of an infection.
  5. Caution must be taken when driving or operating machinery.

Use in Pregnancy or Lactation:
The drug is not recommended for use in pregnancy or lactation.

Presentation:
Carton pack contains 2 blisters each of 10 tablets of 25, or 100mg, with leaflet.

 

 
 
 

© 2010 Domina Pharmaceuticals