دوفاكين   (نقط فموية/ مضغوطات ملبسة معوياً)

التركيب:
يحتوي كل 1 مل نقط على 200ملغ صوديوم فالبروات.
تحتوي كل مضغوطة ملبسة معوياً على 200 أو 500ملغ صوديوم فالبروات.

آلية التأثير:
يثبط دوفاكين غابا ترانس اميناز وبالتالي تزداد المستويات الدماغية من غابا - امينوبوتيريك أسيد. ولقد لوحظ وجود علاقة قوية بين الفعالية المضادة للاختلاج للفالبروات وبين قدرتها على إنقاص تركيز الاسبارتات الدماغية.

الاستطباب:
يتمتع دوفاكين بفعالية مضادة للصرع، ويستعمل في علاج نوبات الغياب البسيط (الصرع الصغير) والنمطي (الصرع الكبير)، والنوب الرمعية العضلية. كما أن دوفاكين مضاد لنوب المقوية الناتجة عن الصدمة الكهربائية. ويستخدم دوفاكين لدى بعض المرضى عند عدم الاستجابة لأدوية أُخرى وذلك في معالجة النوبات الجزئية المترافقة بأعراض معقدة (نوبات الفص الصدغي أو نوبات المركز الحركي النفسي) أو النوبات الرمعية العضلية أو النوبات اللاحركية. كما يتمتع دوفاكين بتأثير مثبت للمزاج.

الجرعة:
يعطى دوفاكين مع الطعام أو بعده.
للبالغين: يجب البدء بجرعة 600ملغ يومياً مقسمة على عدة جرعات، تزاد كل 3 أيام 200ملغ يومياً حتى يتم ضبط المرض. يتم الضبط بشكل عام بجرعة 1000– 2000ملغ يومياً (20 – 30ملغ/كغ/اليوم). عندما لا يتم الضبط الجيد بالجرعة السابقة فمن الممكن أن تزيد الجرعة لتصل 2500ملغ يومياً.
للأطفال فوق 20كغ: جرعة 400ملغ/يومياً مقسمة على عدة جرعات (بغض النظر عن الوزن)، تزاد بالتدريج حتى تصل لـ 20 – 30ملغ/كغ/اليوم. عندما لا يتم الضبط الجيد بالجرعة السابقة فمن الممكن أن تزيد الجرعة لتصل 35ملغ/كغ/اليوم.
للأطفال تحت 20كغ: 20ملغ/كغ/اليوم بجرعات مقسمة، في الحالات الحادة يمكن زيادة الجرعة لكن فقط عند المرضى الذين يمكن قياس مستويات حمض الفالبروئيك لديهم في البلازما. عنند استعمال جرعة فوق 40ملغ/كغ/اليوم، يجب مراقبة المعايير الكيميائية والدموية للمريض.

مضادات الاستطباب:
فرط حساسية تجاه صوديوم فالبروات أو مرضى الكبد.

التأثيرات الجانبية:
قد يسبب دوفاكين غثيان، إقياء، إسهال أو إمساك، ألم بطني، نقصان أو زيادة الشهية، عسر هضم، تركين، رجفان، ترنح، صداع، دوار، اندفاعات جلدية، حكة، حساسية للضوء، سقوط للشعر بشكل مؤقت.

التداخل الدوائي:
يزيد دوفاكين من فعالية فينوباربيتال وبريميدون وكلونازيبام، ومن سمية فينتوئين. كما تغير الأدوية ذات الارتباط البروتيني الكبير(مثل أسبرين، كاربامازيبين، ديكومارول وفينتوئين) من تركيز فالبروات في المصل. كما يجب عدم إعطاء دوفاكين مع الأدوية التي لها تأثير سمي على الكبد.

تحذيرات:

  • يجب اتخاذ احتياطات كبيرة عند استعمال دوفاكين للأطفال دون ثلاث سنوات وخاصةً الذين يعانون من اضطرابات استقلابية ولادية، أو تخلف عقلي، أو أمراض دماغية عضوية.
  • يجب اتخاذ احتياطات ملائمة عند استعمال دوفاكين للمرضى المتعرضين لإصابة كبدية سابقة أو المعالجين بمضادات اختلاج متعددة. كما يجب إجراء الاختبارات المناسبة للكبد قبل المعالجة وبعدها بفواصل زمنية كافية وخاصةً خلال الأشهر الستة الأولى للعلاج وإيقاف الدواء مباشرةً عند ظهور خلل وظيفي كبدي.
  • ينصح المرضى بعدم قيادة المركبات أو تشغيل الآلات أثناء المعالجة.

الاستخدام أثناء الحمل والإرضاع:
لا يستعمل دوفاكين أثناء الحمل. ويجب اتخاذ إجراءات وقائية لمنع الحمل. يمكن استخدامه خلال الإرضاع إذا قرر الطبيب ذلك.

التعبئة:
دوفاكين أقراص: عبوة كرتونية تحتوي عبوة بداخلها 20قرص بتركيز 200 ,أو500ملغ, مع نشرة.
دوفاكين نقط: عبوة كرتونية تحتوي عبوة سعة 60مل مزودة بمقياس, مع نشرة.

 
 
 

© 2010 Domina Pharmaceuticals

Dovaken
(ORAL DROPS / ENTERIC COATED TABLETS)

COMPOSITION:
Each 1ml drops contains 200mg sodium valproate.
Each enteric coated tablet contains 200 or 500mg sodium valproate.

MECHANISM OF ACTION:
Dovaken inhibits GABA - Transaminase, thus increasing the concentration of cerebral GABA. It has also been reported that there is a strong correlation between anticonvulsant potency of valproate and its ability to reduce concentration of cerebral aspartate.

INDICATIONS:
Dovaken is an active antiepileptic. It is used for management of simple absence seizures, typical absence seizures, myoclonic epilepsies, and against tonic seizures induced by electro-shock. Dovaken is used effectively in some patients, for management of partial seizures with complex symptomatology (Psychomotor or temporal lobe seizures), or myoclonic and akinetic seizures. Dovaken has mood stabilizing effect.

DOSAGE:
Dovaken should be taken with or after food
Adults: Dosage should start at 600mg daily in divided doses, increasing by 200mg at three-day intervals until control is achieved. This is generally within the dosage range 1000mg to 2000mg per day (20-30mg/kg/day). Where adequate control is not achieved within this range the dose may be further increased to 2500mg per day.
Children over 20kg: Initial dosage should be 400mg/day (irrespective of weight) in divided doses with spaced increases until control is achieved this is usually within the range 20–30mg/kg/day. Where adequate control is not achieved within this range the dose may be increased to 35mg/kg/day.
Children under 20kg: 20mg/kg/day in divided doses; in severe cases this may be increased but only in patients in whom plasma valproic acid levels can be monitored. Above 40mg/kg/day, clinical chemistry and haematological parameters should be monitored.

CONTRANDICATIONS:
Hypersensitivity to sodium valproate or patients with liver dysfunction.

SIDE EFFECTS:
Nausea, vomiting, diarrhea or constipation, abdominal pain, decrease or increase of appetite, dyspepsia, sedation, tremor, ataxia, headache, dizziness, skin rashes, pruritus, photosensitivity, transient hair loss.

DRUG INTERACTIONS:
Dovaken increases the efficiency of phenobarbital, primidone, and clonazepam, and the toxicity of phenytoin. Drugs which are extensively bound to plasma protein (like aspirin, carbamazepine, dicumarol, phenytoin) can change valproate plasma concentration.
The administration with other hepatotoxic drugs should be avoided.

PRECAUTIONS:

  • It should be used with great caution in children under 3 years of age, especially those with congenital metabolic disorders, or mental retardation or organic brain disease.
  • Caution is recommended in patients with pre-existing liver disease, or in multiple anticonvulsant therapy. Routine measurement of liver function should be carried out before and after therapy, with enough intervals, especially during the first six months of therapy. Immediate withdrawing of drug is indicated when any hepatic dysfunction occurs.
  • It is advised not to drive or operate machinery during treatment.

USE IN PREGNANCY AND LACTATION:
The product should not be used during pregnancy. Prophylactic measures should be undertaken to prevent pregnancy. It can be used during lactation if the physician considered that.

PRESENTATION:
Dovaken Tablets: Carton pack contains bottle of 20 tablets of 200, or 500mg, with leaflet.
Dovaken Drops: Carton pack contains bottle of 60ml with a measuring gauge, and leaflet

 

 

 
 
 

© 2010 Domina Pharmaceuticals