فلوميزين   (كريـم)
لمعالجة الحروق والتقرحات الجلدية

التركيب:
كل 100غ كريم تحتوي على 1غ سيلفر سولفاديازين.

الخواص:
يتمتع فلوميزين بفعالية مضادة للجراثيم واسعة الطيف. فهو فعال ضد الجراثيم موجبة أو سالبة الغرام، بما فيها عصيات القيح الأزرق. كما أنه فعال ضد بعض سلالات الفطور والخمائر.

الاستطباب:
يستخدم فلوميزين للحالات التالية:
- وقاية ومعالجة الإصابة الجرثومية على الجلد المحروق.
- المعالجة قصيرة الأمد للإصابة الجرثومية الناتجة عن تقرحات الاستلقاء أو الضغط.
- المعالجة الوقائية في الطعوم الموضعية الجلدية.
- معالجة السحجات الواسعة.

طريقة الاستعمال:
حالة حروق الجسم: ينظف الجلد المحروق ثم يدهن فلوميزين بسماكة 3 5 ملم. يدهن فلوميزين إما باليد بعد لبس قفاز معقم أو بواسطة ملوق معقم. ويجب إعادة دهن كل منطقة نزع عنها الكريم نتيجة حركة المريض. كما يجب إعادة دهن المنطقة المحروقة كل 24 ساعة وبتواتر أكبر في حال وجود كميات كبيرة من القيح.
حالة حروق اليدين: يوضع فلوميزين على منطقة الحرق وتغطى اليد بغطاء أو كف معقم إلى منطقة الرسغ. ويجب تشجيع المريض على تحريك يده وأصابعه.
حالة تقرحات الاستلقاء أو الضغط: تدهن مناطق التقرحات بـ فلوميزين بسماكة 3 5 ملم. وبما أن فلوميزين يؤدي إلى تعطين الجلد الطبيعي مع الاستخدام الطويل لذلك يجب دهن مناطق التقرحات فقط. كما أن استخدام الشاش الماص والرباط الضاغط يساعد على شفاء التقرحات. (علماً أنه لا ينصح باستعمال الكريم لتقرحات الاستلقاء النازة بشكل كبير).
عندما يوصف فلوميزين يفضل استعمال أنبوب غير مستعمل سابقاً نظراً لضرورة كون الكريم عقيماً.

التأثيرات الجانبية:
قد يحصل تأثيرات موضعية مثل: شعور بحرق، حكة، طفح جلدي. كما سجل نقص في عدد الكريات البيض عند 3 - 5% من حالات المعالجة بعد 2 - 3 أيام من بدء المعالجة. ولا داعي لإيقاف المعالجة لأن التعداد يعود لوحده بشكل طبيعي.

مضادات الاستطباب:
فرط حساسية تجاه مادة سيلفر سولفاديازين، الخدج، الرضع في الأشهر الأولى من الولادة.

التداخل الدوائي:
بسبب الفضة تثبيط للأنزيمات الحالة للقيح، لذلك استخدام فلوميزين مع هذه الأنزيمات غير مناسب. كما يمكن أن يصل مستوى المصل من سولفاديازين إلى المستوى العلاجي في حروق المساحات الواسعة مما يزيد من تأثير خافضات السكر الفموية والفينيتوئين، لذلك يجب ضبط الجرعة لهذه الأدوية في هذه الحالة.

تحذيرات:
يجب استخدام المستحضر بحذر في الحالات التالية: وجود قصور كلوي أو كبدي، الأشخاص الذين لديهم حساسية تجاه سولفوناميد، أو الأشخاص الذين لديهم نقص في خميرة غلوكوز- 6-فوسفات ديهيدروجيناز. كما يمكن أن يؤخر المستحضر انفصال خشارة الحرق وأن يغير مظهره.

الاستخدام أثناء الحمل:
يجب عدم استخدام المستحضر أثناء الحمل.

التعبئة :
عبوة كرتونية تحتوي أنبوب ألمنيوم سعة 30 أو 50غ, مع نشرة.

 

 

 
 
 

© 2010 Domina Pharmaceuticals

Floumizin  (CREAM)
For Burns and Ulcers Treatment

COMPOSITION:
Each 100g Cream contains 1g Silver Sulphadiazine USP.

PROPERTIES:
Floumizin has a broad anti-microbial activity against gram-positive and gram-negative bacteria, including pseudomonas aeruginosa, and some races of yeasts and fungi.

INDICATIONS:
Floumizin is prescribed for:

  1. Prophylaxis as well as treatment of infection in burn wounds.
  2. The short term treatment of infections in decubitus ulcers or pressure sores.
  3. An aid to the prophylaxis of infection in skin graft donor sites.
  4. The treatment of extensive abrasions.

USAGE:
Body’s Burns: The burn wound should be cleaned then Floumizin applied all over affected area to depth of 3-5mm. This application is best achieved with a sterile gloved hand and / or sterile spatula. Floumizin should be re-applied to any area from which it has been removed by patient’s activity. Floumizin should be re-applied at least every 24 hours or more frequently if the volume of exudate is large.
Hand’s Burns: Floumizin can be applied to the burn and the whole hand enclosed with a clear plastic bag or glove, which is closed to the wrist. Patient should be encouraged to move the hand and fingers.
Decubitus or Pressure Ulcers: The cavity of the ulcer should be filled with Floumizin to a depth of at least 3-5mm. As Floumizin can cause maceration of normal skin on prolonged contact, care should be taken to prevent spread onto non ulcerated areas. Application of Floumizin should be done by an absorbent pad or gauze- dressing. (The cream is not recommended for use in decubitus ulcers that are very exudative).
When Floumizin is prescribed, it is recommended to use a new tube, as the cream should be sterile.

SIDE EFFECTS:
Local reactions may occur such as: Burning, itching, and skin rash. Leucopenia has been reported in 3-5% of burn patients, 2-3 days after treatment has been commenced. It is usually self limiting and therapy with Floumizin does not usually need to be stopped.

CONTRAINDICATIONS:
Hypersensitivity to Silver Sulphadiazine, premature infants, or infants during the first months of birth.

DRUG INTERACTIONS:
As Silver may inactivate pus enzymolytic agents, therefore its concomitant use with such enzymes may be inappropriate.
In large area burns, where serum Sulphadiazine levels may approach therapeutic levels, this affects other drugs such as oral hypoglycemic agents and phenytoin. In this case the dose of these drugs should be monitored as their effects can be potentiated.

WARNINGS:
Floumizin should be used with caution in these cases: Presence of significant hepatic, renal impairment, patients known to be sensitive to sulfonamides, and patients known to have glucose-6-phosphate dehydrogenase deficiency. Use of the drug may delay separation of burn eschar and may alter appearance of the burn wounds.

USE IN PREGNANCY:
The drug should not be used in pregnancy.

PRESENTATION:
Carton pack contains aluminum tube of 30 or 50g, with leaflet.

 

 
 
 

© 2010 Domina Pharmaceuticals