بيموزيد 2- 4   (أقراص)

التركيب:
كل قرص يحتوي على 2 أو 4ملغ بيموزيد.

آلية التأثير:
يشبه بيموزيد في بنيته الهالوبيريدول، فهو من زمرة دي فينيل بوتيل بيبيريدين. وينتج تأثيره العلاجي بحجبه لمستقبلات الدوبامين في الجملة العصبية المركزية دون أي تأثير على مستقبلات نورأدرينالين.

الاستطباب:
يستخدم بيموزيد كمضاد ذهان في حالات الفصام الحادة والمزمنة وحالات الهوس الخفيفة والعادية وكعامل مساعد للمعالجة قصيرة الأمد في حالة التهيج الحركي النفسي المعتدل والشديد وحالات الانفعال.

الجرعة:
تختلف درجة الاستجابة حسب المريض ويجب أن تؤخذ الجرعة تحت الإشراف الطبي. تحدد الجرعة حسب عمر المريض، شدة الأعراض، الاستجابة السابقة لأدوية مضادات الذهان الأخرى. تعدّل الجرعة عند الكهول لنصف الجرعة عند البالغين. لا يستخدم بيموزيد عند الأطفال دون سن 12 سنة.

حالات الفصام: جرعة مبدئية 10ملغ يومياً تزاد عند الضرورة إلى 20ملغ يومياً كحد أقصى .

الوقاية من حدوث النكس في الذُهان: جرعة مبدئية 2ملغ يومياً والجرعة المحافظة 2 – 20ملغ يومياً .

حالات الهوس العادي والخفيف والتهيج الحركي النفسي: جرعة مبدئية 2 – 4ملغ يومياً يمكن زيادتها في حالات الضرورة إلى 10ملغ يومياً كحد أقصى .

حالة الاضطرابات العاطفية غير الذُهانية (مثل القلق والتوتر): 2 – 4ملغ يومياً، ويجب أن لا تتجاوز الجرعة 20ملغ يومياً .

مضادات الاستطباب:
فرط حساسية تجاه بيموزيد أو مركبات دي فينيل بوتيل بيبيريدين، اضطراب في نظم القلب، المرضى المصابون بورم القواتم أو الانسمام الدرقي، الصرع أو الحالات المؤهبة لحدوث الصرع (مثل الأعراض الانسحابية عند الكحوليين، الأذيات الدماغية).

التأثيرات الجانبية:
تحدث أعراض خارج هرمية مثل: رعش، عسر حركة وخاصة عند المعالجين لفترة طويلة وقد يكون عسر الحركة هذا غير عكوس خاصة عند المرضى بعمر فوق 50 سنة. وقد تحدث بعض التأثيرات الجانبية المرتبطة بالجرعة: نعاس، أرق، قلق. أعراض هضمية مثل غثيان، إمساك، عسر هضم، جفاف في الفم. وتحدث بعض التأثيرات الجانبية الهرمونية مثل ارتفاع برولاكتين الدم المسبب لحدوث قلة أو انقطاع الطمث أو تثدي الرجل. وتأثيرات جانبية متعلقة باضطراب في وظائف الجملة العصبية الذاتية مثل تسرع القلب، اختلاف في قيم الضغط الشرياني، تعرق ويسبق ذلك حدوث فرط حرارة.

التداخل الدوائي:
يزيد بيموزيد من تثبيط الجملة العصبية المركزية الناتج عن مثبطات الجملة العصبية المركزية مثل الكحول، المنومات، المهدئات، المسكنات المورفينية. ينقص بيموزيد من تأثير ليفودوبا المضاد لداء باركنسون. قد يكون من الضروري زيادة جرعة مضادات الاختلاج أثناء المعالجة بـ بيموزيد وذلك بسبب انخفاض عتبة النوبات. يجب تجنب المعالجة المتشاركة مع الأدوية المسببة لإطالة زمن الـ QT (مثل مضادات الذهان الأخرى والأدوية القلبية) عند استعمال بيموزيد لفترة مطولة.

تحذيرات:

  1. يجب إجراء تقييم دوري للوظائف القلبية عند المرضى المعالجين بـ بيموزيد بجرعات تتجاوز 16ملغ يومياً. إذا حدث تطول في QT أو تغيرات في موجة T أو اضطراب نظم القلب، فيجب إعادة النظر في المعالجة بالمستحضر .
  2. يعطى بحذر للمرضى المصابين بقصور في الوظيفة الكلوية أو الكبدية .
  3. ينصح بعدم القيادة أو تشغيل الآلات أثناء المعالجة بـ بيموزيد نتيجة تأثيره المهدئ .

الاستخدام أثناء الحمل أو الإرضاع:
لا ينصح بتناول المستحضر أثناء الحمل. كما يمكن أن ينطرح المستحضر مع حليب الأم لذلك يجب إيقاف الإرضاع عند المعالجة بالمستحضر.

التعبئة:
عبوة كرتونية تحتوي 2 مغلف يحتوي كل منها 10 أقراص بتركيز 2 أو 4ملغ, مع نشرة.

 
 
 

© 2010 Domina Pharmaceuticals

Pimozid 2 – 4  (TABLETS)

COMPOSITION:
Each tablet contains 2 or 4 mg Pimozide.

MECHANISM OF ACTION:
Pimozid is a member of the Diphenyl-Butyl-Piperidine group, structurally similar to haloperidol. It is thought to block CNS dopaminergic receptors. It has no effect on noradernaline receptors.

INDICATIONS:
Pimozid is indicated for acute and chronic schizophrenia, mania and hypomania, as an adjunct to the short term management of moderate to severe psychomotor agitation and excitement.

DOSAGE:
Dosage should be individually determined under clinical supervision. Consideration should be given to the age of patient, severity of symptoms and previous response to other neuroleptic drugs. Elderly patients require half the normal starting dose. Pimozid is not intended for administration in children under 12 years of age.

  1. Schizophrenia: Initial dose 10mg daily. This may be gradually increased, if necessary, to a maximum of 20 mg daily.
  2. Prevention of relapse: Initial doses 2mg daily and maintenance dose is between 2-20 mg daily.
  3. Mania, hypomania, psychmotor agitation and excitement: initial dose 2- 4 mg daily. It may be gradually increased, if necessary, to a maximum of 10mg daily.
  4. Non psychotic emotional disturbances (such as anxiety, tension): 2- 4mg daily, maximum dose is 20mg daily.

CONTRAINDICATIONS:
Hypersensitivity to pimozide or other Diphenyl - Butyl - Piperidine derivatives. Pheochromocytoma or thyrotoxicosis. Epilepsy and conditions predisposing to epilepsy (e.g. alcohol withdrawal and brain damage). Patients with arrhythmia.

SIDE EFFECTS:
Extrapyramidal symptoms may occur such as tardive dyskinsia which is common among patients treated with moderate to high doses of antipsychotic drugs for prolonged periods of time and may prove irreversible, particularly in patients over 50 years of age. Dose related side effects: drowsiness, insomnia and anxiety. Gastrointestinal symptoms such as nausea, constipation or dyspepsia and dry mouth. Hormonal effects including hyperprolactinemia, may cause oligo or amenorrhoea gynaecomastia. Signs of autonomic dysfuntion such as tachycardia, labile arterial pressure and sweating may precede the onset of hyperthermia.

DRUG INTERACTION:
Pimozide may increase the central nervous system depression produced by other CNS depressant drugs, including alcohol, hypnotics, sedatives or opioid analgesics. Pimozide may diminish the anti-parkinson effect of Levadopa. The dosage of anticonvulsants may need to be increased to take into account the lowered seizure threshold. The possible additive effects of concomitant use of other drugs known to prolong the QT interval (other antipsychotic drugs, cardio-active drugs) should be considered in patients receiving long term pimozide treatment.

PRECAUTIONS:

  1. Periodic assessment of cardiac function should be undertaken in those patients receiving pimozide in excess of 16 mg daily. If Prolongation of QT interval or T - Wave changes appear or arrythmias develop, the need for treatment with pimozide should be reviewed.
  2. Pimozide should be used with caution in patients with hepatic or renal dysfunction.
  3. Patients should be advised not to drive or operate machinery during treatment because of the risks of sedation.

USE IN PREGNANCY OR LACTATION:
It is not advisable to administer the drug in pregnancy. Breast feeding should be discontinued because the drug may be excreted in breast milk.

PRESENTATION:
Carton pack contains 2 blisters  each of 10 tablets with concentration of 2 or 4mg, with leaflet.

 

 
 
 

© 2010 Domina Pharmaceuticals