فيرموكسين    (أقراص ـ معلق)
طارد ديدان واسع الطيف

التركيب:
يحتوي كل قرص أو كل 5مل معلق على 100ملغ ميبندازول.

آلية التأثير:
فيرموكسين مضاد للديدان واسع الطيف، فعّال جداً وجيد التحمل. يؤثر فيرموكسين عن طريـق تثبيط غير قابل للرجوع لامتصاص الغلوكوز مما يؤدي إلى استنفاذ طاقة الدودة والمخزون من الغليكوجين و ATP وبالتالي موت الدودة.

الاستطباب:
يستخدم فيرموكسين لمعالجة الإصابة المعوية بالمدورات، الأسكاريس، داء المثقبيات، داء الديدان دقيقة الذيل، داء شعريات الذيل، الشريطيات. كما أنه مفيد في حالة الإصابة بأنواع متعددة من الديدان، وله فعالية تجاه الأشكال الناضجة واليرقانية والبويضات. كما يستخدم فيرموكسين بجرعات عالية لمعالجة داء الكيسة المائية .

الجرعة وطريقة الاستعمال:
ليس هنالك حاجة خلال المعالجة لتغيير النظام الغذائي العادي، كذلك ليس من الضروري استخدام مسهل إلا عند وجود إمساك. الجرعة للكبار والأطفال (لعمر سنتين فما فوق) كما يلي:

  • داء الديدان دقيقة الذيل: 100ملغ بجرعة وحيدة، تكرر عند الضرورة بعد 2 - 3 أسبوع.
  • داء اسكاريس والديدان الحلقية وشعريات الذيل: 100ملغ مرتين يومياً، لمدة ثلاثة أيام.
  • الديدان الشريطية (الدودة الوحيدة): 200ملغ مرتين يومياً لمدة ثلاثة أيام.

ينصح بتكرار المعالجة بعد أسبوعين

مضادات الاستطباب:
فرط حساسية تجاه ميبيندازول.

التأثيرات الجانبية:
بما أن امتصاص فيرموكسين من الجهاز المعدي المعوي قليل لذلك فإن أعراضه الجانبية قليلة وتتركز على آلام بطنية عابرة وإسهال. قد تسبب أحياناً الجرعة العالية المستخدمة لمعالجة داء الكيسة المائية حساسية، اضطراب في وظيفة الكبد، نقص في عدد الكريات البيض، صلع.

الاستخدام أثناء الحمل أو الإرضاع:
لا يستخدم المستحضر أثناء الحمل أو الإرضاع.

الامتصاص والاطراح:
يمتص فيرموكسين بكميات قليلة جداً من الجهاز المعدي المعوي ويحصل للجزء الممتص استقلاب في الكبد وينطرح عن طريق الصفراء بشكل مستقلب أو غير مستقلب. يتم اطراح فيرموكسين بشكل أساسي مع البراز وينطرح حوالي 2% فقط من الجرعة عن طريق البول. يرتبط فيرموكسين بشكل عالي مع البروتينات.

التعبئة:
عبوة كرتونية تحتوي مغلف يحتوي 6 أقراص أو عبوة سعة 30 مل معلق, مع نشرة.

 

 

 
 
 

© 2010 Domina Pharmaceuticals

Vermoxine  (Tablets – Suspension)
Broad spectrum anthelmintic

COMPOSITION:
Each tablet or 5ml suspension contains 100mg Mebendazole.

MECHANISM OF ACTION:
Vermoxine is a broad spectrum anthelmintic, which is very effective and well tolerated. Vermoxine affects by irreversible inhibition of glucose absorption, which leads to reduce the storage of ATP and glycogen. Thus causes the death of worms.

INDICATIONS:
Vermoxine is indicated for treatment of: Intestinal nematode infections, ascariasis, enterobiasis, necatoriasis, trichuriasis, cestodes and it is useful in mixed infections. Vermoxine is effective against ova and larvae and is also used at high dosages for treatment of hydatid disease.

DOSAGE AND ADMINISTRATION:
There is no need during the treatment for dietary changes or use of laxatives, except in case of constipation. Dosage for adults and children (over 2 years) is as follows:

  • For treatment of enterobiasis: 100mg as a single dosage, repeated if necessary after 2 - 3 weeks.
  • For treatment of ascariasis and trichuriasis: 100mg twice daily for three days.
  • For treatment of cestodes: 200mg twice daily for three days.

It is advised to repeat treatment after two weeks.

CONTRAINDICATIONS:
Hypersensitivity to mebendazole.

SIDE EFFECTS:
Because of poor absorption of Vermoxine from gastrointestinal, side effects are minor. They are such as transient abdominal pain and diarrhea. In very rare cases, the high dosage for treatment of hydatid can produce allergy, liver function disturbances or leucopenia and alopecia.

USE IN PREGNANCY AND LACTATION:
It should not be used in pregnancy and lactation.

ABSORPTION AND ELIMINATION:
Vermoxine is absorbed in a very small quantity by gastrointestinal tract and is metabolized by the liver and excreted by the bile in a metabolized or unmetabolized form. Only 2% of the dosage are excreted by urine. The rest is excreted by feces. Vermoxine highly binds with plasma proteins.

PRESENTATION:
Carton pack contains blister of 6 tablets or bottle of 30ml Suspension, with leaflet.

 

 
 
 

© 2010 Domina Pharmaceuticals